Joint Statement on International Women’s Day

This joint statement is signed by the following Embassies and Representations of international institutions (in alphabetical order): Albania, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, and the EU Commission Representation in Romania. Today, on International Women’s Day, we ... Read More»

Observance of International Women’s Day

Michael R. Pompeo, Secretary of State As we mark International Women’s Day on March 8, we join forces with countries around the globe striving to advance the rights, progress, and equal status of women. Working together, we are finding ways to ensure women and girls have access to equal opportunities and live free from gender-based ... Read More»
Show More ∨